Alison Elliott


Alison Elliott is a renowned actress who has made a name for herself in the film industry. She has starred in numerous movies and TV shows, showcasing her acting prowess and versatility. In this blog post, we will explore the life and career of Alison Elliott, from her early beginnings to her marriage and filmography.

Early Life and Career

Alison Elliott

Acting Beginnings

Alison Elliott was born on May 19, 1970, in San Francisco, California. She grew up in a family of artists, which greatly influenced her love for the arts. Her mother was a painter, while her father was a writer. Alison began acting at a young age, performing in school plays and local theater productions.

Breakthrough Role

Alison’s breakthrough role came in 1992 when she starred in the movie “The Wings of the Dove.” Her performance was highly praised, earning her a nomination for the Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Supporting Role. This led to more roles in movies such as “The Spitfire Grill” and “The Underneath.”

Marriage and Personal Life

Marriage to Luke Kirby

In 2012, Alison Elliott tied the knot with Canadian actor Luke Kirby. The couple had met on the set of the movie “The Republic of Love” in 2003 and had been together ever since. They got married in a private ceremony in New York City.

Life Outside of Acting

Aside from her acting career, Alison Elliott is also an avid traveler and photographer. She has traveled to various countries, capturing beautiful moments and landscapes through her camera lens. She has also been involved in various philanthropic activities, supporting causes such as education and the arts.


Notable Movies

Alison Elliott has starred in numerous movies throughout her career. Some of her most notable ones include:

  • The Wings of the Dove (1997)
  • The Spitfire Grill (1996)
  • The Underneath (1995)
  • Joyful Noise (2012)
  • Birth (2004)

TV Shows

Aside from movies, Alison Elliott has also appeared in several TV shows, including:

  • Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (2001)
  • The West Wing (2005)
  • The Americans (2013)
  • Blue Bloods (2016)
  • The Blacklist (2019)


Alison Elliott is a talented actress who has made a mark in the film industry. Her performances have captivated audiences and earned her critical acclaim. Her personal life and philanthropic activities also show her dedication to making a positive impact in the world. We can’t wait to see what she has in store for us in the future.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top